Perfect Time of the Year

 

by Izamary RiosIMG_4597.JPG

As February has approached the most beloved time of year is here: Girl Scout Cookie season. Many await this time of the year eagerly. This annual fundraiser is sponsored by the Girls Scouts of America (GSOA). GSOA believes that girls can change the world. GSOA has many supporters throughout America, and here in the Grand Valley GSOA are greatly appreciated.

Girl Scouts began over 100 years ago in Savannah, Georgia. Girls Scouts mission is to “build girls of courage, confidence, and character, who make the world a better place.”

Ciera Colson and her friend drove around Grand Junction on Friday evening looking for Girl Scout Cookies, only to be disappointed and not find any. This is a great example of how much Girl Scout Cookies are loved.

“When I was a girl because I’m a competitive little bitch. The girl’s in my group didn’t like me because I won all the prizes. I liked winning all the prizes. I loved it because I won all the prizes. It was a very positive experience,” Sarah Edmundson, a former girl scout said.

“I love Girl Scout cookies. I have been waiting for them for a while now. Thin mints are my favorite cookies,” Jordan Drake said.

There are multiple cookies offered. Some of cookies include Thin Mints, Samoas, Tagalongs, Savannah Smiles, and occasionally a specialty cookie. This seasons cookie Girl Scout S’smores and Toffee-tastc

The Grand valley offers multiple locations where they offer cookies. Some of the main locations include: Jimmyz burgers, Mesa County Library, City Market, Walmart, among many others. This years specialty cookies include S’mores and toffee –tastic.

Leave a Reply

